Other name: Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso, 四月は君の嘘
Written by: Naoshi Arakawa
Directed by: Kyōhei Ishiguro
Year: October 9, 2014-March 19, 2015
Episodes: 22
Status: Completed

Music accompanies the path of the human metronome, the prodigious pianist Kousei Arima. But after the passing of his mother, Saki Arima. Kousei falls into a downward spiral. Rendering him unable to hear the sound of his own piano.

Two years later, Kousei still avoids the piano. Leaving behind his admirers and rivals. He lives a colorless life alongside his friends Tsubaki Sawabe and Ryouta Watari. However, everything changes when he meets a beautiful violinist, Kaori Miyazono. Who stirs up his world and sets him on a journey to face music again.

Based on the manga series of the same name. Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso approaches the story of Kousei’s recovery. As he discovers that music is more than playing each note perfectly. And a single melody can bring in the fresh spring air of April.

Episode 01: Monotone/Colorful

Episode 02: Friend A

Episode 03: Inside Spring

Episode 04: The Journey

Episode 05: Gray Skies

Episode 06: On the Way Home

Episode 07: The Shadows Whisper

Episode 08: Let it Ring

Episode 09: Resonance

Episode 10: The Scenery I Shared With You

Episode 11: Light of Life

Episode 12: Twinkle Little Star

Episode 13: Love’s Sorrow

Episode 14: Footsteps

Episode 15: Liar

Episode 16: Two of a Kind

Episode 17: Twilight

Episode 18: Hearts Come Together

Episode 19: Goodbye, Hero

Episode 20: Hand in Hand

Episode 21: Snow

Episode 22: Spring Wind