Other name: Tokyo Ghoul; Tokyo Kushu; Toukyou Kushu; Toukyou Ghoul; 東京喰種-トーキョーグール-
Produced by: Studio Pierrot
Year: Jul 4, 2014 to Sep 19, 2014
Seasons: 4
Status: Completed

In modern day Tokyo, society lives in fear of Ghouls: mysterious creatures who look exactly like humans — yet hunger insatiably for their flesh. None of this matters to Ken Kaneki, a bookish and ordinary young man, until a dark and violent encounter turns him into the first ever Ghoul-human half breed. Trapped between two worlds, Ken must survive the violent conflicts of warring Ghoul factions, while attempting to learn more about Ghoul society, his newfound powers, and the fine line between man and monster.

Season 1:

Episode 01: Tragedy

Episode 02: Incubation

Episode 03: Dove

Episode 04: Supper

Episode 05: Scars

Episode 06: Cloudburst

Episode 07: Captivity

Episode 08: Circular

Episode 09: Birdcage

Episode 10: Aogiri

Episode 11: High Spirits

Episode 12: Ghoul

Season 2:

Episode 01: New Surge

Episode 02: Dancing Flowers

Episode 03: Hanged Man

Episode 04: Deeper Layers

Episode 05: Rift

Episode 06: Thousand Paths

Episode 07: Permeation

Episode 08: Old Nines

Episode 09: City in Waiting

Episode 10: Last Rain

Episode 11: Deluge of Flowers

Episode 12: Ken