Other name: Ao no Exorcist, Ao no Futsumash; 青の祓魔師(エクソシスト)
Created by: Kazue Kato
Year: Apr 17, 2011 to Oct 2, 2011
Seasons: 2
Status: Completed

Humans and demons are two sides of the same coin. As are Assiah and Gehenna, their respective worlds. The only way to travel between the realms is by the means of possession, like in ghost stories.

However, Satan, the ruler of Gehenna, cannot find a suitable host to possess. Therefore, remains imprisoned in his world. In a desperate attempt to conquer Assiah, he sends his son instead. Intending for him to eventually grow into a vessel capable of possession by the demon king.

Ao no Exorcist follows Rin Okumura who appears to be an ordinary. Somewhat troublesome teenager—that is until one day he is ambushed by demons. His world turns upside down. When he discovers that he is in fact the very son of Satan. And that his demon father wishes for him to return so they can conquer Assiah together. Not wanting to join the king of Gehenna, Rin decides to begin training to become an exorcist. So that he can fight to defend Assiah alongside his brother Yukio.

Episode 01: Demons Live in the Human Heart

Episode 02: Gehenna Gate

Episode 03: Brothers

Episode 04: The Garden of Amahara

Episode 05: Child of a Cursed Temple

Episode 06: The Phantom Cook

Episode 07: Flock of Plovers

Episode 08: Now a Certain Man was Sick

Episode 09: Memory

Episode 10: Black Cat

Episode 11: Demon of the Deep Seas

Episode 12: A Game of Tag

Episode 13: Proof

Episode 14: A Fun Camping Trip

Episode 15: Act of Kindness

Episode 16: Gamble

Episode 17: Temptation

Episode 18: Hurricane

Episode 19: A Day When Nothing Happens

Episode 20: Mask

Episode 21: Secret Garden

Episode 22: Demon Hunt

Blue Exorcist 23 - Truth

Blue Exorcist 24 - Satan’s Spawn

Blue Exorcist 25 - Stop, Time