Written by: Yūki Tabata
Year: 2015 -(Ongoing)
Episodes: 132

Asta and Yuno were abandoned together at the same church and have been inseparable since. As children, they promised that they would compete against each other. To see who would become the next Emperor Magus.

As they grew up, some differences between them became plain. Yuno was a genius with magic, with amazing power and control. While Asta could not use magic at all, and tried to make up for his lack by training physically.

When they received their Grimoires at age 15. Yuno got a spectacular book with a four-leaf clover (most people receive a three-leaf-clover). While Asta received nothing at all.

However, when Yuno was threatened, the truth about Asta’s power was revealed. He received a five-leaf clover Grimoire, a “black clover”! Now the two friends are heading out in the world, both seeking the same goal!

Episode 01: Asta and Yuno

Episode 03: To the Royal Capital of the Clover Kingdom!

Episode 04: The Magic Knights Entrance Exam

Episode 05: The Road to the Magic Emperor

Episode 06: The Black Bulls

Episode 07: The Other New Member

Episode 08: Go! Go! First Mission

Episode 09: Beasts

Episode 10: Those Who Protect

Episode 11: What Happened One Day in the Castle Town

Episode 12: The Magic Emperor Saw

Episode 13: The Magic Emperor Saw, Continued

Episode 14: Dungeon

Episode 015- The Diamond Mage

Episode 016- Friends

Episode 016- Friends

Episode 017- Destroyer

Episode 018- Memories of You

Episode 019- Destruction and Salvation

Episode 020- Assembly at the Royal Capital

Episode 021- Capital Riot

Episode 022- Wild Magic Dance

Episode 023- The Crimson Lion King

Episode 024- Blackout

Episode 025- Adversity

Episode 026- Wounded Beasts

Episode 027- Light

Episode 028- The One I’ve Set My Heart On

Episode 029- Path

Episode 030- The Mirror Mage

Episode 031- Pursuit Over the Snow

Episode 032- Three-Leaf Sprouts

Episode 033- To Help Somebody Someday

Episode 034- Light Magic vs. Dark Magic

Episode 035- The Light of Judgment

Episode 036- Three Eyes

Episode 037- The One with No Magic

Episode 038- The Magic Knight Captains Conference

Episode 039- Three-Leaf Salute

Episode 040- A Black Beach Story

Episode 041- The Water Girl Grows Up

Episode 042- The Underwater Temple

Episode 043 - Temple Battle Royale

Episode 044- The Pointlessly Direct Fireball And The Wild Lightning

Black Clover Episode 045- The Guy Who Doesn’t Know When to Quit

Episode 046- Awakening

Episode 047- The Only Weapon

Episode 048- Despair vs. Hope

Episode 049- Beyond Limits

Episode 050- End of the Battle, End of Despair