Book 1 Water:

Created by: Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko
Produced by: Nickelodeon Studios
Year: February 21, 2005 – December 2, 2005
Episodes: 20
Status: Completed
Revolves around the protagonist Aang and his friends Katara and Sokka and their journey to the North Pole. They want to find a Waterbending master to teach Aang and Katara. As the Fire Nation is waging a seemingly endless war against the Earth Kingdom and the Water Tribes, Air Nomads.

Aang, the current Avatar, must master the four elements (Air, Water, Earth, and Fire) to end the war. Along the way, Aang and his friends are chased by various pursuers. Banished Fire Nation Prince Zuko, former General Iroh, and Admiral Zhao of the Fire Navy.

Chapter 01 – The Boy in the Iceberg

Chapter 02 – The Avatar Returns

Chapter 03 – The Southern Air Temple

Chapter 04 – The Warriors of Kyoshi

Chapter 05 – The King of Omashu

Chapter 06 - Imprisoned

Chapter 07 - The Spirit World (Winter Solstice 1)

Chapter 08 - Avatar Roku (Winter Solstice 2)

Chapter 09 - The Waterbending Scroll

Chapter 10 - Jet

Chapter 11 - The Great Divide

Chapter 12 - The Storm

Chapter 13 - The Blue Spirit

Chapter 14 - The Fortuneteller

Chapter 15 - Bato of the Water Tribe

Chapter 16 - The Deserter

Chapter 17 - The Northern Air Temple

Chapter 18 - The Waterbending Master

Chapter 19 - The Siege of the North 1

Chapter 20 - The Siege of the North 2


Book 2 Earth:

Created by: Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko
Produced by: Nickelodeon Studios
Year: March 17, 2006 – December 1, 2006
Episodes: 20
Status: Completed

In the second season, Aang and his friends Katara and Sokka are on a quest. Which is to find an Earthbending teacher which finishes when they recruit Toph Beifong.

After finding important information concerning the war with the Fire Nation, Appa ends up kidnapped. As their journey leads to Ba Sing Se, the capital of the Earth Kingdom. Where they uncover a great internal government conspiracy.

Meanwhile, due to their actions at the North Pole in Book One. Zuko and Iroh are declared traitors of the Fire Nation and desert their country. Becoming fugitives in the Earth Kingdom. Pursuing both Zuko and Aang is Princess Azula, Zuko’s younger prodigy sister.

Chapter 01 – The Avatar State

Chapter 02 – The Cave of Two Lovers

Chapter 03 – Return to Omashu

Chapter 04 – The Swamp

Chapter 05 – Avatar Day

Chapter 06 – The Blind Bandit

Chapter 07 – Zuko Alone

Chapter 08 – The Chase

Chapter 09 – Bitter Work

Chapter 10 – The Library

Chapter 11 – The Desert

Chapter 12 – The Serpent’s Pass

Chapter 13 – The Drill

Chapter 14 – City of Walls and Secrets

Chapter 15- The Tales of Ba Sing Se

Chapter 16- Appa’s Lost Days

Chapter 17- Lake Laogai English

Chapter 18- The Earth King

Chapter 19 & 20- The Guru & The Crossroads of Destiny


Book 3 Fire:

Created by: Michael Dante DiMartino and Bryan Konietzko
Produced by: Nickelodeon Studios
Year: September 21, 2007 – July 19, 2008
Episodes: 21
Status: Completed

The final season focuses on Aang on his journey to master firebending. In order to defeat the tyrannical Fire Lord Ozai and finally restore harmony and order to the world.

Chapter 01 - The Awakening

Chapter 02 - The Headband

Chapter 03 - The Painted Lady

Chapter 04 - Sokka’s Master

Chapter 05 - The Beach

Chapter 06 - The Avatar and the Firelord

Chapter 07 - The Runaway

Chapter 08 - The Puppetmaster

Chapter 09 - Nighmares and Day Dreams

Chapter 10- The Day of Black Sun, Part 1: The Invasion

Chapter 11- The Day of Black Sun, Part 2: The Eclipse

Chapter 12- The Western Air Temple

Chapter 13- The Firebending Masters

Chapter 14- The Boiling Rock, Part 1

Chapter 15- The Boiling Rock, Part 2

Chapter 16- The Southern Raiders

Chapter 17- The Ember Island Players

Chapter 18- Sozin’s Comet, Part 1: The Phoenix King

Chapter 19- Sozin’s Comet, Part 2: The Old Masters

Chapter 20- Sozin’s Comet, Part 3: Into the Inferno

Chapter 21- Sozin’s Comet, Part 4: Avatar Aang English