Other name: – ブリーチ –
Written by: Masashi Sogo
Directed by: Noriyuki Abe
Year: 2004-2012
Episodes: 366
Status: Completed

15-year-old Kurosaki Ichigo is not your everyday high school student. He has from as far he can remember always had the ability to see ghosts and spirits. A fateful day arrives as Ichigo encounters the shinigami Kuchiki Rukia. Who saves him and his family from a Hollow at the cost of injuring herself.

During this encounter, with Rukia unable to defeat the hollow she transfers her shinigami powers into Ichigo. In the aftermath, unable to continue with her job, Rukia allows Ichigo to take on the role of a shinigami in her place. As they together defeat the Hollows plaguing Ichigo’s town.

Episode 01: The Day I Became a Shinigami

Episode 02: The Shinigami’s Work

Episode 03: The Older Brother’s Wish, the Younger Sister’s Wish

Episode 04: Cursed Parakeet

Episode 05: Beat the Invisible Enemy!

Episode 06: Fight to the Death! Ichigo vs. Ichigo

Episode 07: Greetings from a Stuffed Lion

Episode 08: June 17, Memories in the Rain

Episode 09: Unbeatable Enemy

Episode 10: Assault on Trip at Sacred Ground!

Episode 11: The Legendary Quincy

Episode 12: A Gentle Right Arm

Episode 13: Flower and Hollow

Episode 14: Back to Back, a Fight to the Death!

Episode 15: Kon’s Great Plan

Episode 16: The Encounter, Abarai Renji!

Episode 17: Ichigo Dies!

Episode 18: Reclaim! The Power of the Shinigami

Episode 19: Ichigo Becomes a Hollow!

Episode 20: Ichimaru Gin’s Shadow

Episode 21: Enter! The World of the Shinigami

Episode 22: The Man who Hates Shinigami

Episode 23: 14 Days Before Rukia’s Execution

Episode 24: Assemble! The 13 Divisions

Episode 25: Penetrate the Center with an Enormous Bombshell?

Episode 26: Formation! The Worst Tag

Episode 27: Release the Death Blow!

Episode 28: Orihime Targeted


Episode 29: Breakthrough! The Shinigami’s Encompassing Net

Episode 30: Renji’s Confrontation

Episode 31: The Resolution to Kill

Episode 32: Stars and the Stray

Episode 33: Miracle! The Mysterious New Hero

Episode 34: Tragedy of Dawn

Episode 35: Aizen Assassinated! The Darkness which Approaches

Episode 36: Zaraki Kenpachi Approaches!

Episode 37: Motive of the Fist

Episode 38: Desperation! The Broken Zangetsu

Episode 39: The Immortal Man

Episode 40: The Shinigami whom Ganju Met

Episode 41: Reunion, Ichigo and Rukia